AGM and Summer LAF 2018

On the 21st May 2018 the CBA London AGM took place at the Museum of London.

The committee was elected as follows:

  1. Honoray Chair – Andrew Dismore
  2. Honorary Deputy Chair – Roy Stephenson
  3. Honorary Secretary – There were no nominations for this role, however it has since been filled
  4. Honorary Treasurer – Shiela Broomfield
  5. Membership Secretary – Peter Moore

The following were elected as Ordinary Members of the Committee:

  • Kent Archaeological Society – Shiela Broomfield
  • Essex Society for Archaeology and History – John Hayward
  • Surrey Archaeological Society – Martin Rose
  • London and Middlesex Archaeological Society – Rob Whytehead
  • London Archaeologist – Becky Wallower

The most recent meeting of the LAF immediately followed the AGM on 21st May, and had the following speakers:

  • The draft London Plan – Sandy Kidd, Historic England
  • Harper Road and Sarcophagus discovery Ireno Gross, Pre-Construct Archaeology
  • Westminster Abbey updateJoe Brooks, Pre-Construct Archaeology
  • HS2 SouthCaroline Raynor, Costain-Skanska Joint Venture (CSJV)